Services and Discussions

Services held once a month on the 1st Sunday

A service will be held at Purley Chase Centre on the 1st Sunday of each month at 11am (except for January).

Led by Revd. Alison Southcombe

After the service there is the option to have a three course lunch which would need to be booked with the centre in advance. Suggested donation for lunch £10 – which can be Gift Aided.

If you would like further information on the monthly service or would like to discuss a certain topic then please contact Alison Southcombe at the centre on: 01827 712370.

Service dates for 2019:

  • January – no service as centre closed
  • February 3rd – Holy Supper Service
  • March 3rd
  • April 7th
  • May 5th – Holy Supper Service
  • June 9th (note: service one week later due to Purley fully booked beginning June)
  • July 7th
  • August 4th – Holy Supper Service
  • September 1st
  • October 6th
  • November 3rd – Holy Supper Service
  • December 1st
  • Carol Service – 7pm Friday 13th December

Arcana Caelestia discussion group

All are welcome to join our discussion and reading group studying Swedenborg’s Arcana Caelestia (Heavenly Secrets).

Held on the last Monday in the month (except Bank Holidays).

Meeting dates for 2019:

  • Monday 28th January
  • Monday 25th February
  • Monday 25th March
  • Monday 29th April
  • Monday 20th May (a week earlier due to Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 24th June
  • Monday 29th July
  • Monday 19thAugust (a week earlier due to Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 23rd September (a week earlier due to an existing Purley event)
  • Monday 28th October
  • Monday 25th November
  • December no A/C group due to Christmas Hols

Arrive 6.45pm for drinks, the group starts at 7.00pm. Please note revised start time.